The Sanctions Committee

The French Anti-Corruption Agency includes a Sanctions Committee that is tasked with imposing the sanctions listed in Article 17(IV).

The Committee has six members:

  • Two members of the Conseil d'Etat (France's highest administrative court), appointed by the Conseil's vice-president
  • Two judges from the French Supreme Court of Appeal, appointed by the Court's first president
  • Two senior officials from the French Government Audit Office, appointed by the Office's first president